Alfie the Cocker Spaniel takes over the keyboard!

26 Feb

Hi, this is Alfie, the Cocker Spaniel.  My dad was too tired to write anything tonight, so I took over.  After all, it is all about me! Cockers rule!

Today my dad took me and Riley, my rowdy baby cousin, on a long walk to get the car from the car fix it-up place.  It was a great walk.  Got to eat some snow, smell some good poop smells, and almost got to pick up another tennis ball to add to my collection.  I got to see some new parts of my town.  My fur got really messy and muddy – that was the greatest thing about the walk!

Well, we got in the car and I found a rawhide bone under the front car seat!  That made up for the tennis ball I didn’t get to pick up.  When we got back to my house Dad ran water in the bath tub.  I knew I was doomed.  Wow, I hate baths.  Here is a picture of me in the bath tub.  Not happy in the least.

This will probably lead to a brushing.  I hate those brushes.  I think I will hide them sometime.  After I got out of the bath tub I ran around like a crazy woman with Riley chasing me and biting at me while I rubbed on the carpet and couch to dry off.  I got mad at Riley and his sharp baby teeth!  What a little brat!  Well, I guess I am kind of getting used to having her around.  Except for those sharp teeth!

That was my day.  Lots of boring sleeping then the longest walk I have had in a while!  I think I’ll take a nap.

Leave a Reply

